Directors & Management

Mr David McAuliffe –

Interim Non-Executive Chairman

Mr McAuliffe is an experienced board director and entrepreneur who has over twenty years’ experience in the international biotechnology field. He has been involved in numerous capital raisings and in-licensing of technologies. He is a founder of several companies in Australia, France and the United Kingdom, many of which have become public companies. Mr McAuliffe has an Honours degree in Law, a Bachelor of Pharmacy degree and is the President of the Dyslexia – Speld Foundation WA (Inc). Mr McAuliffe is a current director of 4DS Memory Ltd.

Dr Tom Duthy –

Executive Director

Dr Duthy has over 15 years of direct financial markets experience having worked in sell-side equity research, and senior executive roles across investor relations and corporate development. Dr Duthy is the Founder and CEO of Nemean Group Pty Ltd, a boutique corporate advisory and investor relations firm specialising in delivering value-added services across the life sciences, medical devices, healthcare, technology and emerging companies sectors. Prior to establishing Nemean in October 2018, Tom was the Global Head of Investor Relations & Corporate Development at Sirtex Medical Limited (ASX:SRX), which was sold to CDH Investments in September 2018 for A$1.9 billion and remains the largest medical device transaction in Australian corporate history. Prior to Sirtex, Tom spent ten years as a leading sell-side Healthcare & Biotechnology analyst at Taylor Collison Limited, focused mainly on small cap companies. During this time, approximately $200 million in equity capital was raised for selected portfolio companies. He is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (MAICD) and the Australasian Investor Relations Association (AIRA).

Dr Megan Baldwin –

Non Executive Director

Dr Baldwin is currently CEO and Managing Director of Opthea Limited (ASX:OPT; NASDAQ:OPT), a late-stage biopharmaceutical company developing a novel therapy to address the unmet need in the treatment of retinal eye diseases, including wet age-related macular degeneration (wet AMD). Under Dr Baldwin’s leadership, Opthea has rapidly advanced its ophthalmology program through Phase I and Phase II clinical development, was added to the S&P/ASX 300 in June 2020 and in October 2020 completed a $180 million initial public offering (IPO) and listing on the US NASDAQ exchange to progress two pivotal Phase III studies in wet AMD. Dr Baldwin is an experienced biotechnology executive, having over 20 years’ experience working on therapeutic drug development programs for cancer and ophthalmic indications. Prior to Opthea, Dr Baldwin was employed at Genentech (now Roche) as a postdoctoral researcher before moving to Genentech’s commercial division. Dr Baldwin also serves on the Board of Ausbiotech as Deputy Chair.

Ms Narelle Warren –

CFO and Company Secretary

Narelle Warren has over twenty years corporate advisory, financial management and company secretarial experience with particular emphasis on small to mid-cap listed companies in the resources, energy and biotech sectors. Narelle works closely with the Board of Directors on strategic and business planning, funding strategies, incentive planning, corporate governance and general financial management. Since 2005 Narelle has worked as a self-employed Consultant on a project basis specialising in the co-ordination and management of acquisitions, trade sales, capital raisings and associated due diligence procedures as well as the provision of company secretarial and financial management services. During this time, Narelle has also been involved as a founder of a number of companies and assisted in raising funds via private and public equity markets. Prior to this Narelle was employed by a corporate advisory group in Perth, HSBC in London and KPMG Perth. Narelle is qualified as a Chartered Accountant and holds both a Bachelor of Laws and Bachelor of Commerce.

Prof Alexandra Sinclair –

Chief Scientific Officer

Prof Alexandra Sinclair is a founder of Invex Therapeutics and a Clinician Scientist and Neurology Consultant in the Metabolic Neurology Group at the Institute of Metabolism and Systems Research, College of Medical and Dental Sciences, The University of Birmingham, UK. She runs the Headache service and Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension Service at University Hospital Foundation Trust. Prof Sinclair is a member of the British Medical Association, UK, the Association of British Neurologists (ABN), UK and a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians, London,. Professor Sinclair is a member of the board for the European Headache Federation and is on the scientific committees for the North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society (NANOS). She is also a council member for the British Association for the Study of Headache (BASH). Professor Sinclair is on the MRC Neuroscience and Mental Health Board and the Midland Neuroscience Teaching and Research Fund Board, as well as being Chair of the Brain Research UK Scientific Advisory Board. Previously, she was an elected board member of the IHS and was the Deputy Chair for the Association for British Neurologists grouping for Headache and Pain (ABN AAG). She was on the research committee for the Association for British Neurologists and was also the previous patron of the patient charity IIH UK.

Ms Carol Parish –

Chief Operating Officer

Ms Parish is and experienced Pharmaceutical professional with over 34 years’ experience within large, medium and small size Pharmaceutical Companies. She has been accountable for all Phases of drug development (I-IV, ISS, Outcomes Research) in multiple therapy areas, Liver disease, Cardiovascular, Neurology, Psychiatry, Oncology, HIV, Dermatology. She has also led the development of Rx, OTC and Cosmetic products in Dermatology, from concept to launch. She has also held roles in Global Development, including clinical development lead for an NCE, clinical operations accountability for all products within Franchise teams (Acne/Anti-fungals and Dry Skin), global clinical operations lead in rare diseases and NASH. She has experience in company/department development and development programmes in Latina, Japan and China. In addition, Ms Parish has been the Chairperson for the PharmaTimes Clinical Researcher of the Year competition for the last 10 years, and developed the clinical research team competition day.