Trial Steering Group Chairperson – Professor Michael Wall

Michael Wall, M.D. is a professor of Neurology and Ophthalmology at the University of Iowa. His undergraduate and medical school education was at Tulane University, his neurology residency at Washington University in St. Louis and his fellowship at Harvard University. As a neuro-ophthalmologist he is involved in patient care, teaching and research. He is the author of 124 peer-reviewed journal articles and three books. He has been involved in idiopathic intracranial hypertension research for 30 years and was the Study Director of the NIH funded Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension Treatment Trial. He had consecutive funding for over 25 years through the VA Merit system. This research focused on the development of new and improved perimetric methods and strategies and mechanisms of perimetric variability. He is the director of the Iowa Visual Field Reading Center, established in 2008. The reading center features a fully digital secure system. Its goal is to provide researchers with a means to access and evaluate both raw and processed visual field data and to provide timely feedback to researchers and clinicians. The reading center has been involved in successfully completing 12 clinical trials involving both the NIH and pharma.

Pivotal Phase III Clinical Trial of Presendin™ (Sustained-Release Exenatide) versus placebo in Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension (IIH)

Thank you for your interest in the Invex Therapeutics IIH EVOLVE Phase III Clinical Study.  To contact us please see our advice below:


This email address should be used by healthcare professionals either with an interest in or already working on Invex’s phase III IIH-EVOLVE clinical study.   Please note that all information on ongoing clinical trials including eligibility criteria and contact information are posted on the https://clinicaltrials.gov/ website under ClinicalTrials.gov Identifier: NCT05347147.

For IIH patient enquiries:

Please do not send us any information regarding your condition.

Should you want to see if you could be eligible for our IIH-EVOLVE study you can find more information and contact suggestions at https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT05347147

Alternatively, you could contact your healthcare provider or find more information regarding your condition from patient organisations in your country of residence, for example:

For the UK – https://www.iih.org.uk/
For Australia – https://headacheaustralia.org.au or http://www.ihaustralia.org.au

For General Corporate or Investor enquiries:


This email address is for all queries regarding Corporate or Investor matters only.